The Versatile Blogger Award!

Award number 2!

Award number 2!

Not so long after receiving a Liebster Award nomination (you can read the acceptance piece for that here) I’m honoured and (damn lucky) to have received another award nomination courtesy of V over at top blog The Verbal Spew Review.

I humbly accept and once again would like to extend my thanks to V who had kindly also nominated GBUK for the LiebsterThe Verbal Spew Review is a fun, thought provoking and all-round good read presented with its own unique voice and style.  V is also very welcoming and supportive of fellow bloggers and will always take the time to respond to your comments and check out your very own blogs.  If you haven’t come across The Verbal Spew Review yet I can’t recommend it highly enough.

I’m still amazed that there are people out there reading and even enjoying my stuff (if this is your visit then a massive hello to you and thanks for stopping by!).  Admittedly I’ve been rather busy of late with a new job which has left me with less time and little attention for the blogsphere.  If I haven’t stopped by your blogs in a while please accept my apologies, it’s going to take me a little bit of time to catch up (I also need to log in to the Twitter account which I’ve been neglecting) and don’t worry I’m still aiming to produce at least one GBUK post every weekend so stick with me!

Anyway, I shall press on with this acceptance.  Firstly, the blogs I would like to nominate for the VBA (the rules of which can be viewed here):

I would like to stress that acceptance is purely at the discretion of the authors of those fantastic blogs and I won’t be offended if they don’t wish to participate (likewise if they do, I look forward to reading the responses) – it’s entirely up to you!

Now, on to the seven factoids.  As I’m not really all that interesting and wanting to maintain some relevance with this here geeky blog of mine you’ll find that they’re mainly statements of geekery (and perhaps they might invite debate?) with the odd personal fact thrown in for good measure – I am versatile after all:

  1. I was born in Prescot but have lived in Liverpool for the majority of my life (thus far).
  2. My favourite Star Trek series is the original.  Oh yes.
  3. I love Christmas but honestly loathe New Year.
  4. I have soft spots for Bond film Moonraker, the 1995 Sylvester Stallone Judge Dredd and the 1978 Battlestar Galactica: The Movie.
  5. I look approximately ten years younger than my actual age (my new co-workers are astonished).
  6. I’m still annoyed that Stargate Universe was cancelled.
  7. I prefer American Dad! to Family Guy.

 Well, that’s all for now – until next time, stay safe and keep watching the skies!

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Thanks for the very kind words, Chris! I loved all of your facts. I too detest New Year (always such a massive disappointment, I think this year I’ll just go to bed early and skip it completely), am annoyed that SGU got the chop (what fantastic potential it had) and prefer American Dad! to Family Guy. Or at least, I do now!

    • You’re most welcome V and thanks for your support – glad I’m not the only one who feels that way about New Year and great that there’s at least one other SGU fan out there as well (think I’ll have to be rewatching it soon)!

  2. Grats on your award Chris!
    You’re such a beast. You deserve all the awards! I just wanted to make sure that you saw that I nominated you last month for the sunshine award. http://wp.me/p3RZhj-fP
    Thanks for the shout out, and its always fun to learn more about you man. ORIGINAL STAR TREK 4 LYFE. Also why do you hate new years? I get called out for looking younger than I am all the time, so I feel you bro.

    • I did indeed receive the nom you sent me (thank you very much for that) and shall respond in the near future – just so busy at the moment!

      Well, aside from not receiving presents at New Year, I’ve always felt it’s big climb down after the jovial festivities of Christmas…or maybe it’s because you have to go back to work haha!

      • oh nah man, respond whenever, actually you don’t even have to if you don’t want to. i just wanted to make sure you saw the shout out.

        lolllllll true, new years should include presents. that’d make it way better!

Leave a Reply

